Since 1979 the TECHNORAMA takes place in Ulm and was founded by Helmut Leicht.The Ulm classic car and spare parts market was set up in the "Donauhalle" plus two further halls and with its 50 exhibitors attracted approximately 3000 visitors. The halls had been filled with own stock vehicles and spare parts and with the help of Ulm' historical fire brigade vehicles. Several of the exhibitors from the very start are still among our regular exhibitors and visitors respectively. For many years, the Ulm Technorama attracts international visitors from all over Europe to come to the town at the Danube River and is a "jour-fixe date" in every classic car enthusiast's calendar. 

 

In Kassel, in 1985, old car friends met for the first time at our classic car market. Since this year the Technorama has developed into the biggest classic car and parts market of the state of Hessen. High quality vintage car models and parts in addition to motorbike rarities are frequently requested for in the halls of our motorbike specialists.

 

From 1994 until 2004 the Technorama also took place in Hannover. Fortunately the fair in Lower Saxony was able to move to the airport area in Hildesheim. The direct contact to vehicles, spare parts and classic car freaks could also be enjoyed here. Hildesheim is well-known for its numerous participants in classic car meetings and also for its comparative races including "fuel talks" in the driver's compound.

 

For Helmut Leicht the surprises of the classic car market are still most thrilling. It is not unusual that you don't find what you were looking for but instead you find things you hadn't been looking for at all. Keep your eyes open and be prepared for surprises. Rarities can always be discovered. For him, this is classic car archaeology.

Die Technorama findet seit 1979 in Ulm statt und wurde von Helmut Leicht gegründet. Der Ulmer Oldtimer- und Teilemarkt befand sich in der Donauhalle und zwei weiteren Hallen und hatte mit seinen 50 Ausstellern immerhin rund 3.000 Besucher. Die Hallen waren mit eigenem Fahrzeug- und Ersatzteilbestand und mit Hilfe des Historischen Löschzuges der Ulmer Feuerwehr gefüllt worden. Einige Aussteller der ersten Stunde zählen auch heute noch zu den Stammausstellern bzw. Besuchern. Die Technorama Ulm lockt seit vielen Jahren ein internationales Publikum aus ganz Europa in die Donaustadt und hat einen festen Platz im Terminkalender der Oldtimer-Enthusiasten.

 

In Kassel trafen sich 1985 zum ersten Mal die Oldtimerfreunde auf unserem Oldtimermarkt. Seit dieser Zeit hat sich die Technorama zu Hessens's größtem Oldtimer- und Teilemarkt entwickelt. Hochwertige Oldtimer-Modelle und Ersatzteile finden ebenso eine rege Nachfrage wie die Motorradraritäten in den Hallen der Motorradspezialisten.

 

1994 bis 2004 war die Technorama auch in Hannover. Im Jahre 2005 konnte die Technorama in Niedersachsen glücklicherweise auf das Flugplatzgelände in Hildesheim umziehen. Der direkte Kontakt zu den Fahrzeugen, Ersatzteilen und Oldtimerfreunde konnte auch hier gelebt werden. Hildesheim ist bekannt für die zahlreichen Teilnehmer am traditionellen Oldtimertreffen und den Oldtimervergleichsläufen mit den Benzingesprächen im Fahrerlager.

 

Das Spannende am Oldtimermarkt sind für Helmut Leicht noch heute die Überraschungen. Man findet meistens nicht, was man sucht, sondern man findet genau das, das man gar nicht gesucht hat. Augen auf und gewappnet sein für Überraschungen, Raritäten kann man immer entdecken. Das ist für ihn Oldtimerarchäologie.